The Art of Sexting

Single Sexy Summer

When I first started this blog I was fresh to New York and spoke about April Showers washing away some of my built up emotions and starting anew for the next season. I started to blossom in the spring and by the first blazing day of summer I was back to my old California fun loving self. Today is the first day of August and a blatant reminder that the exciting energy of the summer months does not last forever! With the phrase I coined “Single Sexy Summer” I have been living like there is no tomorrow and finally being able to enjoy the city the way it meant to be conquered.

The Art of Sexting

sexting_fullsize_story1When it comes to new age dating I am definitely living in the prehistoric ages. Everyday I’m learning more and more about how people are finding legitimate dates on Facebook, Twitter, and dating apps for your phone. I even know a few individuals that have met someone on Instagram. Now I may be a little slow, but how on earth does someone woo someone on Instagram?! Do you know if someone is interested because they go on a “pic liking spree” and you initiate mutual interest with a comment on your favorite selfie? I just don’t understand, but I was willing to try something new and innovative… Sexting.

Earlier that day I had had lunch with my friend Claxton and “sexting” came up as topic of discussion. A lot of my friends have Jack’d and Grindr accounts on their iPhones and Androids but I never really was the type to have those types of distractions. Not that I find it repulsing, but if someone ever sent me a picture of their ding-a-ling I would probably laugh before I got turned on. But it was my “Single Sexy Summer”. No rules, just fun.

The first step was to find someone to sext. Yes, I’ve sent pictures of my naked body via text message, but to my coworkers and friend as jokes without any sexual undertone. I decided to sext my ex back in California. He had already seen my body and maybe he could use a little reminder after three year that I am still a badass MF. I started the conversation by asking him if I ever had sent him a nude photo of myself. Feeling pretty confident that my memory was still in tact I knew that I had never sent anything during our relationship so I thought it would be a good introduction to see if he was even interested without seeming like a thirst bucket.  I mentioned that I was learning how to sext after all of these years and wanted an opinion on some provocative shots. The first (and only shot I had) was of me laying down with my dick flopped to the side. Apparently this was a sexting no no. He counter sexted me with what he thought was a great angle…. and I had to definitely agree. Body shot, standing up, no face, and semi hard. Yup, still built like a gladiator.

 I got out of bed to attempt to reenact this in the mirror. Trying to find the right angle where I looked buffer than what I actually am while struggling to hide my obvious tattoos was a little bit of work. Not sure if it was the challenge of encompassing all the elements of a great seductive selfie or the bottle of wine I had earlier, but while turning the mirror I gashed my finger open on the glass! As I stood there butt naked and bleeding with my iPhone idle on the camera setting it dawned on me that maybe sexting is not my forte and should not be picked up as a future hobby. All in still, I was not going to give up tonight. I took my shot, sent it across the country for an approval and definitely got the reaction that I was looking for 😉

Published: Aug. 8, 2013, Transferred: Oct. 17, 2013

One thought on “The Art of Sexting

Leave a comment